A Delos diver in front of Gleb Pavlovskys abyss of meanings

A Delos diver in front of Gleb Pavlovskys abyss of meanings

For citation:

Pushchayev Yu.V. A Delos diver in front of Gleb Pavlovskys abyss of meanings. Polis. Political Studies. 2012. No. 3. P. 182-189. (In Russ.)


This review seeks to present the Russian power and the Russian political system as they appear in the book [ . ! . .,- ‘’, 2012. 120 .], the author of which, G.O. Pavlovsky, until quite recently was a leading ‘political technologist’, who worked for the Russian power – as an adviser. The author of the book set himself as an object to relate the Russian power’s vision of itself and of the country, as well as the basic concepts the power is guided by. In a sense, it is a tale “of the Kremlin from inside”. A number of very interesting observations by Pavlovsky are noted in the review, but at the same time, as is demonstrated in it, his conception is not without contradictions.

Russia; power; Kremlin; democracy; Pavlovsky; Putin; Surkov; Kudrin.


Content No. 3, 2012

See also:

Inozemtzev V.L.,
Preventive democracy: concept. prerequisites of emergence. prospects for Russia. Polis. Political Studies. 2012. No6

Rivera D.W., Rivera Sh.V.,
Yeltsin, Putin and the power of the president. Polis. Political Studies. 2012. No3

Pastukhov V.B.,
At the constitutional threshold. challenges and answers of the russian constitutionalism. Polis. Political Studies. 2013. No1

Blagoveshchensky Yu.N., Krechetova M.Yu., Satarov G.A.,
Expert-statistical, bayesian approach to political prognostication scenarios. Polis. Political Studies. 2012. No4

Rutland P.,
Russias Post-Soviet Elite. Polis. Political Studies. 2016. No3



Introducing an article

Polis. Political Studies
5 2020

Chugrov S.V.
Rethinking the Results of World War II in Contemporary Japan

 The article text 


   2023      2022      2021   
   2020      2019      2018      2017      2016   
   2015      2014      2013      2012      2011   
   2010      2009      2008      2007      2006   
   2005      2004      2003      2002      2001   
   2000      1999      1998      1997      1996   
   1995      1994      1993      1992      1991